Planning Commission Information

The Putnam County Planning Commission (PCPC) is a dedicated body of 15 appointed citizens tasked with fostering the organized growth of the county and overseeing the development and evaluation of its officially adopted regulations. These regulations encompass the Zoning Ordinance for the Zoned Unincorporated Areas of Putnam County, West Virginia; Putnam County Subdivision Regulations; Putnam County Floodplain Management Program Ordinance; Improvement Location Permit Ordinance; Putnam County Salvage Yard Ordinance; and Adults Only Establishment Program Ordinance.

The County Commission appoints all 15 members, each of whom must be residents of Putnam County. The Putnam County Office of Planning and Infrastructure provides essential support as the commission’s staff. At its monthly gatherings in Room 221 of the Putnam County Courthouse, the PCPC addresses matters related to rezonings, text amendments, temporary zoning permits, major subdivisions, subdivision variances, and administrative appeals.

PCPC Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Planning Commission Members

Mary (Edie) Davis

Jim Dodrill

Brian Ellis

Jessica Griffith

David Hobba

Bryan Hoylman

Vic Mays

David Mills

Jacob Pack

Donald Pauley

Steven Perry

Adam Sigman

Travis Willard

Glenn Yeager


Contact Us to Learn More